Project Re-Wind: VHS Collection 1

 

It has been awhile since I have done an update on my Project Re-Wind but I plan to work on it more. I have more time here in the summer so hopefully you will see more updates. I have a webcam now and will put some of my thoughts on youtube, mostly just audio as a preview of the text review. I have written a few different review templates to follow while going through the tapes. What I have found is that I am spending a lot of time on each one. I go too in-depth about the movies and think for this project I am just going to focus on the reactions of buying the movies and the memories, making fun of certain parts and leaving the actual review for later. So if you don’t like spoilers you might not enough this series – be warned.

In the future I hope to have video clips captured of some of the movies. Although with the way things are going I might even be able to talk about movies without permission from 5 billion corporate executives – we shall see. But till I have the extra cash to get a capture card – text and embedded videos will work.
My goal is to share my thoughts about these movies and show that you can still have fun with VHS. So please enjoy this first video collection. At the top you can select the Project Re-Wind page to view a list of reviews and updates as they are finished.

Movies Included

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea(1999), Being John Malkovich, Christmas Vacation, Creature from the Black Lagoon, Crimson Tide, Crocodile Dundee, Demolition Man, Dr. Phibes Rises Again, Fern Gully, Fight Club, Firewalker, Flying Tigers, Gulliver’s Travels, Hook, Kelly’s Heroes, K-Pax, Looney Tones: Back in Action, McLintock, Night of the Living Dead, Revenge of the Creature, Romancing the Stone, Star Trek: Insurrection, STNG: Code of Honor, Streets of Fire, Tango & Cash, The Abyss, The Adams Family, The African Queen, The Blues Brothers, The Curse of Frankenstein, The Fog, The Legend of Sleepy Hollow, The Mummy, The Phantom, The Right Stuff, The Running Man, The Shining, The Tanks are Coming, TMNT: Operation Blue Line, Tombstone, Volcano, Westworld, Young Frankenstein

Leave a Reply

